September Meeting Minutes

Houma Area Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
Meeting Minutes – September 26, 2019

I. Board and Staff Member Attendance
Katherine Gilbert Theriot – Chairperson
Sondra Corbitt – Executive Director
Andree Buquet Casey – Vicechair
Dale Norred – Secretary/Treasurer
Cheri Blanchard
Mary Lynn Bisland
Judy Smart
Brenda Babin
Julie Falgout

II. Meeting Call to Order:  K. Theriot called the meeting to order at 8:36 a.m.
III. Roll Call:  Quorum was present.
IV. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance:  K. Theriot led the board in the Pledge of Allegiance and the invocation. A. Casey arrived at 8:45 a.m.
V. Public to Be Heard: No one was present.
VI. Approval of August’s Minutes: M. Bisland made a motion to approve the minutes.  Seconded by:  J. Falgout.  Motion approved.
VII. Approval of June and July’s Financials:  D. Norred made a motion to approve the financials.  Seconded by:  M. Bisland.   Discussion followed on:  Approval required for each individual month, Geocoinfest revenue, and Audit.  D. Norred made a motion to amend her motion to approve June’s financials.  Seconded by:  M. Bisland.  Motion Approved.  C. Blanchard made a motion to approve July’s financials.  Seconded by:  B. Babin.  Motion approved.
VIII. HACVB’s Board Appointees Discussion:   Discussion followed on:  expired terms, reappointment, and non-profit organization backing.
IX. Downtown Development Board Appointee:  Lynn Ellzey is currently the HACVB’s DDC’s board representative, up for renewal and L. Ellzey would like to continue with her representation.   J. Smart made a motion to reappoint L. Ellzey to the DDC’s board.  Seconded by:  B. Babin.  Motion approved.
X. Executive Director’s Report:  S. Corbitt provided her monthly report.  Discussion followed on:  Occupancy Report, New Employee – L. Fruge, Geocoinfest, LMA’s Conference, Lt. Governor’s Summit, and upcoming schedule.
XI. D. Norred made a motion to end the meeting.  Seconded by:  J. Smart.  Motion approved.  Meeting ended at 9:01 a.m.

Sondra Corbitt – Executive Director
Katherine Gilbert Theriot – Chairperson