December Meeting Minutes

December 19, 2019

Houma Area Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
Regular Schedule Meeting Minutes
December 19, 2019

I. Board and Staff Member Attendance

Katherine Gilbert Theriot-Chair
Dale Norred-Secretary/Treasurer
Andree Casey-Vicechair
Cheri Blanchard
Brenda Babin
Julie Falgout
Mary Lynn Bisland
Board Absent:
Charles Wilson
Staff Present:
Sondra Corbitt-Executive Director
Lindsey Fruge

II. Meeting call to order:   K. Theriot called the meeting to order at 8:35 a.m.
III. Roll Call:  Quorum was present.  C. Blanchard arrived @ 8:37 a.m.
IV. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance:  K.  Theriot led the board in the invocation and prayer.
V. Public to be heard. No one was present.
VI. D. Norred made a motion to approve the minutes.  Seconded by:  C. Blanchard.  Motion approved.   B. Babin made a motion to approve the financials.  Seconded by:  M. Bisland. Motion approved.  S. Corbitt provided a financial overview.
VII. Executive Committee Approval:  M. Bisland made a motion to approve the 2020 Executive Committee Chair:  A. Casey, Vicechair:  B. Babin, and C. Blanchard as Secretary/Treasurer.  Seconded by:  D. Norred. Motion approved.
VIII. S. Corbitt provided the 2020 Board of Director’s meeting scheduled.
IX. Radio/TV Sponsorship Application:  Deferred to the next scheduled meeting.  Committee meeting followed after the Board of Director’s meeting.
X. Executive Director’s Report:  S. Corbitt provided her monthly report.  Discussion followed on:  Occupancy, Advertising Firm meeting update, Development projects update, FAM Tour with Hoteliers, Papa Noel update, New Employees update.
XI. M. Bisland made a motion to end the meeting.  Seconded by:  J. Falgout.   Meeting ended at 9:25 a.m.